New to Ford Freda life

Anything non-technical about the Mazda Bongo Friendee van

Moderators: Bongoplod, aitch

Angel10
Junior Bongonaut

New to Ford Freda life

Post by Angel10 » Sat Jan 04, 2020 8:56 pm

I'm so confused the rear heat light on the dash board was fine and now when I press it lights up (which is all ok) when I turn of the light dims but can still see it, I'm confused as its only started to do this as before it just went black and couldn't see the a dimmer rear light sign on dash board any help would be great... I'm brand new to this and I've got of couple of faults just seeing if anyone as any advice thanks
Angel10
Junior Bongonaut

Re: New to Ford Freda life

Post by Angel10 » Sat Jan 04, 2020 9:53 pm

Angel10 wrote: ↑Sat Jan 04, 2020 8:56 pm I'm so confused the rear heat light on the dash board was fine and now when I press it lights up (which is all ok) when I turn of the light dims but can still see it, I'm confused as its only started to do this as before it just went black and couldn't see the a dimmer rear light sign on dash board any help would be great... I'm brand new to this and I've got of couple of faults just seeing if anyone as any advice thanks
g8dhe
Supreme Being

Post by g8dhe » Sat Jan 04, 2020 10:41 pm

Hi when you say rear heater do you mean the rear window demister or the rear Air Con. light ?
If its the Air Con. light which type of controls do you have, the older sliders or the Electronic Climate controls ?
Geoff
2001 Aero V6, AFT, full side conversion.
Image Spherical Visions
Angel10
Junior Bongonaut

Post by Angel10 » Sat Jan 04, 2020 11:31 pm