Where to buy in South Wales

tawse57

Where to buy in South Wales

Post by tawse57 » Mon Jun 16, 2008 4:45 pm

Hi all,

I am thinking of buying a bongo and have no idea where to buy one from. I am no expert with cars/vans so would not know a good one from a duff one. I am based in Swansea and am prepared to travel to get myself a good conversion job that I can use as my sole vehicle plus be able to put some surfboards in and go down the beach for a day or two.

I have had a look at Astec Campers' website, in Swansea, but have also looked at some of the dealers on here such as Eden Camper Vans in Reading, etc. Basically, I am looking for some advice on whether I go to a dealer or try to buy one direct from a bongo owner. Not sure really so advice would be welcome.

Oh, and thoughts on price to pay also. I see that the dealer prices are often in the 10K plus range whereas everyone on bongofury seems to have got theirs for tuppence!?

Thanks,

T.
pilajake
Bongolier

Re: Where to buy in South Wales

Post by pilajake » Mon Jun 16, 2008 6:53 pm

tawse57,

Like you i am no expert when it comes to vehicles, I have been lucky and have owned my Bongo for 18 months now without any major headaches :D

I purchased mine from Emerald autos in Llansamlet , I know he has a few for around £5000 , not sure on the condition.
Croft autos in cockett, St Johns Road also have had a few new ones this week on their forecourt.
I am also led to believe ther is a garage in Murton who advertises bongos on Ebay.
I tried to find them once and failed :oops:

Good Luck and take someone with you, unfortunately I cant help but I am sure there is someone in Swansea who could .
Wild Women from WONGO there are none in my BONGO !!
madmile
Supreme Being

Post by madmile » Mon Jun 16, 2008 7:26 pm