NEW TO THE BONGO WORLD

frys_bongo

NEW TO THE BONGO WORLD

Post by frys_bongo » Fri Apr 15, 2011 3:13 pm

Hi all, thought i say hello to ALL THE BONGODIERS........im new to the bongo, ive just brought a 1995 2.5l bongo autotop,
im looking for anyone who can give me advice on different things, as im not very machanical minded at all.

bye :D
zeberdy1

Re: NEW TO THE BONGO WORLD

Post by zeberdy1 » Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:52 pm

Hi,
wellcome to the mad world of Bongo's :D be nice to know your name!
Bob & Sue
silvern
Bongonaut

Post by silvern » Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:59 pm

Welcome,
Not been here long myself (got my bongo in December).
Post some pics of your Bongo when you get a chance - everybody loves to have a look!
Cheers,
Neal
frys_bongo

Post by frys_bongo » Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:36 pm

hi, my names andy, im trying to put pics up of my bongo but has no idea how to do this, any ideas please.

thanks
dandemann8
Supreme Being

Post by dandemann8 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 6:29 am

frys_bongo wrote:hi, my names andy, im trying to put pics up of my bongo but has no idea how to do this, any ideas please.

thanks
Register at Photobucket, upload your pictures on there and then onto BF, I think there is more complex instructions on here somewhere, try doing a search.
Bongo no more........... ;-(
frys_bongo

Post by frys_bongo » Sat Apr 16, 2011 10:11 pm

THANKS
mikeonb4c
Supreme Being
Location: Living with Mango Bongo in the North West but with a tendency to roam

Post by mikeonb4c » Sun Apr 17, 2011 11:08 am

Excellent news. Things to do (incomplete, and random):

*Lift the engine covers and bonnet and get to kno what's under there, look at condition of cooling system hoses (are they swollen, do they feel hard when squeezed, no rude replies from the smutty peep please I'm being serious)l.

*Do alternator belts look good etc.

*Any sign of oil leaks (don't freak out as Bongo engines can be a bit oily but...),