Contemplating buying another Bongo - Should I?

jamiemacp

Contemplating buying another Bongo - Should I?

Post by jamiemacp » Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:29 pm

Hi Folks,
I have been browsing and occasionally posting on this forum for a few years and have previoulsy owned two bongos here in Aberdeen.
I sold my last one approx a year ago, but having got a new dog at Christmas and our two kids getting bigger by the day, I have been considering buying another primarily for the space and the 4x4, however I need to be sure its what we need etc. Having had them before I know what they are all about but wondered what other owners have done to or put into their cars to try and modernise or make more comfortable to own and use?
I do not mean anything bling etc, but decent interior upgrades, entertainment, mods etc etc.
Are you all happy with your bongos still or do you wish you had bought something else instead and if so then what?
Any encouragment/advice would be greatly appreciated.
Cheers
Jamie
M 80NGO
Supreme Being
Location: Usually in My own wibbly wobbly lill world ! Otherwise Huntingdon.

Re: Contemplating buying another Bongo - Should I?

Post by M 80NGO » Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:53 pm

With an interior space the size of the Bongo's the worlds your oyster really, how deep is ya wallet ? some peeps have flip down tv / DVD's in the rear, some have decent sounds and others just leave em as mazda intended its all down to personal taste :wink:

Personally our Bongo is another member of the family and i can't think of another vehicle that can deliver what the bongo delivers for the same £££££, Old vw's are slow, thirsty and need constant attention and newer ones are just too much money and dated where as i believe that the bongo offers good all round service.